Daily Archives: September 14, 2014

Packing headache

Standard

I have had to pack quite many times in my life and never has it been such a headache. Usually, I pack the night before or even the same day, and I usually just throw things in my suitcase – problem solved. Not this time! I re-packed 3 times. I have never traveled as a backpacker and now I understand the first difficulties that go with it. You really need to pick and choose what you put in that backpack. However, I did get all my dresses in it 😀 Mission accomplished!!!

Also, I discovered another difficulty for backpackers. That backpack is h-e-a-v-y. Mine is about 18kg (40lbs). It will be very interesting to see how far I can go with it 🙂

Super excited though that we are leaving tomorrow. We have been planning for this trip for a year now and it is finally becoming true. I have lots of mixed emotions: fear, anxiety, happiness, excitement, nervousness etc.